2018-2019 RHP FAMILY CALENDAR

**Dates are subject to change.

  • New Family Open House: August 31, 2018

  • First Day of School: Tuesday, September 4, 2018

  • Phase-In Week: Tuesday, September 4 - Friday, September 7, 2018 - All NEW students picked up at 12:00 (before lunch)

  • Columbus Day: Closed Monday, October 8, 2018

  • RHP Curriculum Night: Thursday, October 4, 2018

  • RHP Fall Fling: Saturday, October 20, 2018 - HarvestFest at Red Hook Community Farm. We’ll be there 11-1.

  • Veterans Day/Staff Development Day: Closed for students Monday, November 12, 2018

  • Thanksgiving: Closed Thursday, November 22 – Friday, November 23, 2018

  • RHP Winter Bazaar: Friday, December 14, 2018

  • Winter Break: Closed Monday, December 24, 2018 – Tuesday, January 1, 2019

  • School Reopens: Wednesday, January 2, 2019

  • MLK Day: Closed for students Monday, January 21, 2019 - RHP observes National Day of Service

  • RHP Grown-Up Gathering/Classroom Crafts: Thursday, February 7, 2019

  • February Break: Closed Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22, 2019

  • School Reopens: Monday, February 25, 2019

  • Staff Development Day: Closed for students Friday, March 15, 2019

  • Spring Break: Closed Friday, April 19 – Friday, April 26, 2019

  • School Reopens: Monday, April 29, 2019

  • RHP Big Night Out! Fundraiser: TBD

  • RHP Spring Fling: Saturday, May 18, 2019**

  • Memorial Day: Closed Monday, May 27, 2019

  • RHP Alumni Day: Thursday, June 6, 2019

  • RHP Exhibition Opening: Monday, June 10 - Friday, June 14, 2019

  • Last Day of School: Friday, June 21, 2019, End of Year Celebration at 3:30pm (NO EXTENDED DAY)

They treat every child as an individual. It’s a school where different personalities can thrive.
— Parent